Prince’s Trust Canada: Environmental Career Exploration Programs

Prince’s Trust Canada: Environmental Career Exploration Programs
  • 2022-03-21 - 2022-03-26

Prince’s Trust Canada: Environmental Career Exploration Programs

Prince’s Trust Canada is running 3 exciting environmental career exploration programs in March 2022! Please see below for information and links to register. Available program flyers are also linked for more information.

Explore:

The Explore program is a 90-minute session where you will be introduced to careers in a variety of environmental and sustainability sectors. 3 experts in the field will give a 10-minute presentation on their career journey, followed by an hour for participants to ask all of their questions about the industry. Come prepared with your questions to make the most out of these sessions.

Discover: Urban Greening

This program will introduce participants to careers in urban greening. March 21 will take place online and feature presentations from experts, skill-building, and networking opportunities. March 24 and 26 will be tree planting events and will take place in Vancouver.

  • Discover: Urban Greening will take place on March 21 from 11-2pm PST / 2-5pm EST over zoom, March 24 from 10am-1pm PST in North Vancouver, and March 26 from 11am-2pm PST in Vancouver. Those interested can register here for any or all of the sessions: https://www.princestrust.ca/discoverurbangreening

Please email sustainability@princestrust.ca with any questions! These programs are open to individuals between 18-30 years old. Please send an email first if you are outside this age range and would like to attend.

 

TBC
Club 16
Plantsome
Shes Fit
Spud